I’ve Looked At Blogs From Both Sides Now (Wk 6 – 1 of 4)

It’s week six of the blogging challenge. And since this week’s task is to look at the blogosphere itself… research and connect with interesting music bloggers and start getting word out about my music that way, I thought it would be fun to turn the task on its head and become a music blog for the week! I’m curious what it’s like from a blogger’s perspective to do music interviews and reviews. What are the questions they have for an artist? What makes a story, you know, *sparkly*. I also thought it would be cool to send a little love out by interviewing a couple of my fellow blogging challengees!

Photo of me working on my laptop

So earlier this week, I spoke with Tom Shea of Trio Arjento, Sue Newberry of Sue Newberry & The Laws and Kimi Lyn Smith to find out what’s going on their worlds.

Initially I thought I would post all three interviews today… a cornucopia of music and ideas for you, my faithful blog readers, to peruse through. But after chatting with each of these wonderful people and hearing their responses, I realizes that they each deserve their own day in the glow of the blog-sun. I will be posting Sue and Kim’s interviews separately over the next couple of days.

Today, may I present to you…
An interview with Tom Shea of Trio Arjento!


Next week: “Your Newsletter”.
Look for my next blog update Monday February 27th.

For more about the blogging challenge I have embarked on for my 2012 New Year’s resolution, see my earlier posts:
Warm up: Does Anybody Ever Win These Things
Week 1: What The Mayans Can Teach Us About Setting Goals, Or…
Week 2: Hold the door, this elevator is going up!
Week 3: Home Sweet Homepage
Week 4: Social Media and the Theory of Everything
Week 5: Music Videos Are Not Dead! They’ve Just Gone North For The Winter.

5 Comments

Filed under Interviews, MSi9W3, Music, Writing

5 responses to “I’ve Looked At Blogs From Both Sides Now (Wk 6 – 1 of 4)

  1. Pingback: Karyn Ellis » Monday Morning Means…

  2. Pingback: Poor, Poor Baby | Letters To My Editor

  3. Pingback: How much IS that doggy in the window? In play money, please. | Letters To My Editor

  4. Pingback: And That, Folks, Is A Wrap! | Letters To My Editor

  5. Pingback: Here’s A Pretty Ribbon On That Blogging Challenge Wrap! | Letters To My Editor

Leave a Reply

